Chhatra Shibir setup session of the year 2018 complete

The election of the Central President and the selection of the Secretary general for Bangladesh Islami Chhatra Shibir for the year 2018 has been completed. Mohammad Yasin Arafat has been reelected as the central president by the votes of the members of the organisation throughout the country in an online voting process and Mobarak Hossain has been re-selected as the secretary general.

Protest against arrest of top 9 leaders of Jamaat-e-Islami including Amir and Secretary General

Bangladesh Islami Chhatra Shibir has issued a statement demanding immediate release of 9 top leaders unjustly detained by police, including Jamaat-e-Islami's Ameer Maqbool Ahmed, Naib-e-Amir Professor Mia Golam Parowar, Secretary General Dr. Shafiqur Rahman.

Statement mourning the death of Shibir leader Saiful Islam Shafi due to road accident

he passed away on the spot in a road accident (Innalillahi wa Inna Ilahi Rajiun). We are deeply shocked at his death. In his death, the organization has been deprived of a dedicated life and skillful leadership

Chhatra Shibir congratulates Bangladesh cricket team on its historic test win against Australia

Bangladesh Islami Chhatra Shibir has congratulated the Bangladesh Cricket team for its victory against the Australian cricket team in the first Test at Mirpur Sher-e-Bangla stadium.

Protest against false and baseless news against Chhatrashibir in mass media

Bangladesh Islami Chhatrashibir strongly protests the baseless and false attempt by mass media such as Bangla Tribune and BDnews to defame the good name of Chhatrashibir by connecting the organization with the attack on two Chhatra League workers in Sylhet.